Missing Eyebrows

Let me

paint a new poem

with a brush

made from

the hair of my

missing eyebrows

..the melancholy of

stark colors

magnified by

disturbing alacrity

of my

enormous voracious depraved illiterate sorrowful verbosity

 

The canvas is the carcass

of some thoughtless circus

where I am the acrobat

.. my thoughts

dangling on the ropes

made of

dead snakes and white wet tongues

..leaping from one word to some unknown expression

with proud and hauntingly confused face

from surprising tumultuous applause

 

CLAP CLAP and do some more CLAPPING

I am here for relentless never-ending  flaking

 

moistness all gone, look at my paintings now

all my hair have been torn

all my teeth have been pawned

now when I laugh

my uvula comes out of my callow mouth

like some carelessly severed umbilical noose

but still tied from one end

still not free

still unhappy

and my alligator jaw(s) with dreams of seesaws

my coruscating cracked lips

stitched to hips of

prisoners of abject protrusion

 

..I smell smoke now

I think I lit the fire

in the crotch of this poem..un-poetic flames are gorgeous though

 

Signed 

A(dot)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Missing Eyebrows

  1. Purnimodo says:

    Oh dearie.. A(dot), this is both so utterly gorgeous as it feels like a whisk around the ears. Love it!

    ps.. I have (sadly) plenty of eyebrows.. you can always have half of mine. 😉

    • LeTalib says:

      “whisk around the ears”… I like this expression as well…hope you don’t mind if I steal it (again)…thank you thank you …I am (again) glad that you liked

      ps….I have pencil-drawn useless eyebrows

      pps…I shave them off fortnightly

      ppps…I think eyebrow-less faces look tragically beautiful

      🙂

  2. arjun bagga says:

    Thank you for dropping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

Prosecrastination

humming and hawing with words

culture monks

interdisciplinary arts

Bartholomew The Novella

Bite the apple. Take a risk.

Drew Iaconis

Everything on Mindset, Affiliate Marketing & Blogging

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

ray shannon spicer

aLL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE

This is not ADVERTISING

Only selected advertising

urduwallahs

Woh kare baat toh har lafz se khushboo aaye, Aisi boli wohi bole jise Urdu aaye. -Poet Ahmed Wasi-

Museum Nerd (>140)

This is where I post when it won't fit in a tweet.

Driven to Verse

Poetry and Prose, by Mark Scherz

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

Eli Glasman

Site of author Eli Glasman

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

The Indian Express

Latest News, Breaking News Live, Current Headlines, India News Online

Iridescentfox

There are no foxes here

The life of almost every 20 something

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

