A Puzzling Dream – Scribble

Last night I fell asleep when I was intently looking at something in my dream. I clearly remember that I was fully awake in my dream but in my dream I slept and dreamt that I was depressed that many-a-times when I try to sleep I always have this feeling that I have already fallen asleep and I have already started dreaming that I have slept. When I woke up in my dream, I decided to start writing about my dream where I am sitting and writing a short story about a boy who is unable to decide if he is sleeping or dreaming when he is dreaming in his sleep. So when I started thinking about this boy, I felt as if I was writing about my own self but then I realized that I was not even sleeping and that I was fully awake in my dream but this boy was so confusing that I started feeling sleepy and I yawned with the pen in my right hand, which unconsciously came close to my mouth and I noticed its existence, but then I realized that I have stopped using pen or pencil for writing purposes, the day I stopped buying them. So it was quite clear that I was using a pen in my dream but when I started writing in my dream about the boy who was not quite sure about his state of consciousness, I got more depressed because I wrote that that boy in my short story wrote a short story and he actually typed the story and he used a keyboard, I wrote that he typed that it was not easy to distinguish between the state of sleeping and the state of dreaming and he started typing about how he slept and had a great dream where he was scribbling something on his note pad with a black ball-point pen and how he yawned once. Then the boy in my short story made me dizzy and I slept in my dream to wake up the next morning.

 

Signed

A.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “A Puzzling Dream – Scribble

  1. Yaz says:

    Strange…!!!!

  2. Now I feel I really should read Clockwork Orange…

    • LeTalib says:

      you really should read it…its no ‘chepooka’, it won’t bore you a ‘malenky’ bit, its real ‘horrorshow’, its ‘choodessney’… (hahaha..when you will read the book you will get know what I am saying)

Leave a comment

Prosecrastination

humming and hawing with words

Culture Monks

Changemakers

Bartholomew The Novella

Bite the apple. Take a risk.

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

ray shannon spicer

aLL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE

This is not ADVERTISING

Only selected advertising

urduwallahs

Woh kare baat toh har lafz se khushboo aaye, Aisi boli wohi bole jise Urdu aaye. -Poet Ahmed Wasi-

Museum Nerd (>140)

This is where I post when it won't fit in a tweet.

Driven to Verse

Poetry and Prose, by Mark Scherz

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

The Indian Express

Latest News Today: Breaking News and Top Headlines from India, Entertainment, Business, Politics and Sports

Iridescentfox

There are no foxes here

The life of almost every 20 something

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Jen Muir Illustration

Wildlife and Childrens Illustration

A Mirror Obscura,

Poetry, musings and sightings from where the country changes

Amsterdam cycle routes

Cycle routes in and around Amsterdam.

Sassy Pen

Think it, say it, write it